KFC BBL|14 Draft order of selections confirmed

The Melbourne Stars have drawn Pick 1 in the KFC BBL|14 Draft.

The BBL|14 Draft Lottery order is:
1)       Melbourne Stars
2)       Melbourne Renegades
3)       Sydney Thunder
4)       Hobart Hurricanes
5)       Adelaide Strikers
6)       Brisbane Heat
7)       Perth Scorchers
8)       Sydney Sixers

The Lottery determines the order of selections in Rounds One, Two and Four of the Draft. Round Three is conducted in reverse order. The full Draft order is below.

Adelaide Strikers and Sydney Thunder have already traded their Round Two picks.
Picks 1-4 for each Draft were drawn from teams that did not participate in last season’s Finals, with Finalists then drawn for Picks 5-8.

Clubs may select up to four overseas players in the Draft. This is inclusive of any pre-signed, multi-year international player – these players must be allocated to a Draft pick during the event, commensurate with the player’s salary band. The fourth player selected becomes the club’s first overseas replacement player.

Principal Partner

Official Partners