New faces headline first squad of BBL|13

English pace bowler Olly Stone has been added to the Stars squad ahead of the opening game against the Brisbane Heat on Thursday night.

Stone, 30, has represented England on 12 occasions, including 3 test matches, replaces Haris Rauf who is unavailable for selection after having only just arrived in Australia.

Scott Boland will miss the game as he prepares for the Australian test summer, whilst Beau Webster and Mark Steketee are playing in the Prime Minister's XI.

Glenn Maxwell will captain the side after missing BBL|12 through injury.

Squad vs Heat
Glenn Maxwell (Captain)
Joe Burns
Hilton Cartwright
Brody Couch
Nathan Coulter-Nile
Liam Dawson (ENG)
Sam Harper
Jono Merlo
Usama Mir (PAK)
Joel Paris
Corey Rocchiccioli
Tom Rogers
Marcus Stoinis
Olly Stone (ENG)

Upcoming Matches:
Thursday, 7th December
Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars 
Gabba, Brisbane, 7:15pm AEDT
Live on Channel 7, Fox Cricket, Kayo and SEN Radio

Wednesday, 13th December
Melbourne Stars vs Perth Scorchers
MCG, Melbourne, 7:15pm AEDT
Live on Channel 7, Fox Cricket, Kayo and SEN Radio

Melbourne Stars memberships for BBL|13 are on sale now. Click here for membership options.
To download the full Melbourne Stars BBL|13 fixture to your calendar, click here.

BBL|13 Squad: Scott Boland, Joe Burns, Hilton Cartwright, Brody Couch, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Liam Dawson (ENG), Sam Harper, Campbell Kellaway, Nick Larkin, Glenn Maxwell, Jono Merlo, Usama Mir (PAK), Joel Paris, Haris Rauf (PAK), Corey Rocchiccioli, Tom Rogers, Mark Steketee, Marcus Stoinis, Olly Stone (ENG), Imad Wasim (PAK), Beau Webster

Principal Partner

Official Partners