Squad named for final CitiPower Centre clash

The Melbourne Stars have named a squad of 14 players ahead of their final CitiPower Centre clash of the season against the Brisbane Heat.

Sasha Moloney is set to play her 100th WBBL match if selected.

As part of the Melbourne Stars First Nations Round, players from the Stas will be wearing their Indigenous Playing Top designed by Sammy Trust, a Taungurung Women of the Kulin Nation.

Squad vs Heat
Meg Lanning (Captain)
Maia Bouchier (ENG)
Alice Capsey (ENG)
Sophie Day
Sophia Dunkley (ENG)
Nicole Faltum
Tess Flintoff
Kim Garth
Olivia Henry
Milly Illingworth
Sasha Moloney
Jas Nevins
Sophie Reid
Annabel Sutherland

Upcoming Matches:
Sunday, 19th November
Melbourne Stars vs Brisbane Heat
CitiPower Centre, St Kilda, 1:40pm AEDT
Live on Channel 7, Fox Cricket, Kayo and ABC Radio

Wednesday, 22nd November
Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Stars 
WACA Ground, Perth, 8:10pm AEDT
Live on Fox Cricket, Kayo and ABC Radio

Melbourne Stars memberships for BBL|13 and WBBL|09 are on sale now. Click here for membership options.

To download the full Melbourne Stars WBBL|09 or BBL|13 fixture to your calendar, click here.

WBBL|09 Squad: Maia Bouchier (ENG), Alice Capsey (ENG), Sophie Day, Sophia Dunkley (ENG), Nicole Faltum, Tess Flintoff, Kim Garth, Olivia Henry, Milly Illingworth, Meg Lanning, Rhys McKenna, Jas Nevins, Sasha Moloney, Sophie Reid, Annabel Sutherland

Principal Partner

Official Partners