Stars Academy Squad named

The Melbourne Stars Academy will head to the Northern Territory next week to take part in the Top End T20 series.

The Melbourne Stars Academy have named a 13-man squad for the upcoming 2023 Top End T20 Series in Darwin.

It will be second time that the Stars Academy taken part in the competition alongside the NT Strike, ACT Comets, Pakistan Shaheens and Melbourne Renegades Academy.

Melbourne Stars Bowling Coach and former player, Clint McKay will be the head coach of the Melbourne Stars Academy, supported by Victorian Coach, Chris Rogers.

"This is a great opportunity for some of the younger members of the Academy to prove themselves against a number of currently contracted Big Bash players," said McKay.

"For those who are already part of our Big Bash squad, it's the perfect chance to get some time out in the middle in tournament conditions in the middle of a Melbourne winter."

Melbourne Stars General Manager Blair Crouch said he was looking forward to seeing the talent on show in the NT.

"I'd like to thank NT Cricket for their support in staging this tournament which will provide a great opportunity for all of our players to get some valuable time in tournament conditions.

"We still have a couple of list spots to fill for BBL|13 and this is a wonderful opportunity for those who do not have a Big Bash contract to shine in a T20 tournament environment."

All games will be streamed, with further details to be provided closer to the tournament, plus full coverage across the Melbourne Stars Social Media channels, via Facebook, Twitter, Threads, Instagram and TikTok.

Melbourne Stars Academy Squad
Tom Rogers, Ringwood
Sam Harper, Melbourne
Campbell Kellaway, Melbourne
Arjun Nair, Footscray
Tom O'Donnell, Essendon
Cam McClure, Essendon
Xavier Crone, Carlton
Harry Dixon, St Kilda
Wil Parker, Richmond
Harrish Kannan, Casey-South Melbourne
Sam Elliott, Fitzroy-Doncaster
Harkirat Bajwa, Melbourne
Reiley Mark, Richmond

Melbourne Stars Top End T20 Fixtures:
Tuesday, 1st August 
Papua New Guinea vs Melbourne Stars Academy 
DXC Arena, Darwin, 1pm CST (1:30pm AEST)

Wednesday, 2nd August
Melbourne Stars Academy vs Pakistan Shaheens
TIO Stadium, Darwin, 6:30pm CST (7pm AEST)

Thursday, 3rd August 
NT Strike vs Melbourne Stars Academy 
Gardens Oval, Darwin, 3:30pm CST (4pm AEST)

Friday, 4th August 
Melbourne Stars Academy vs ACT Comets
DXC Arena, Darwin, 1pm CST (1:30pm AEST)

Saturday, 5th August 
Melbourne Stars Academy vs Melbourne Renegades Academy 
TIO Stadium, Darwin, 3pm CST (3:30pm AEST)

Principal Partner

Official Partners