Garth's star continues to rise

Cricket Australia’s National Selection Panel (NSP) has named a 14-player squad for the upcoming CommBank Women's ODI Tour of Ireland and it's great news for a number of Stars.

Dublin-born fast bowler Kim Garth has been named in a strong Australian squad which will return to Ireland for a bilateral series for the first time since 2015.

Garth made her senior debut for Ireland as a 14-year-old and played 114 internationals before moving to Australia in 2020 to pursue a career as a professional cricketer.

Annabel Sutherland is the other Star to be named as part of the squad.

Australia and Ireland will play three ODIs across six days in Dublin as part of the ICC Women's Championship.
Australia Squad
Alyssa Healy – Captain (NSW/Sydney CC)
Darcie Brown (SA/Northern Districts CC)
Ashleigh Gardner (NSW/Bankstown CC)
Kim Garth (VIC/Dandenong CC)
Heather Graham (TAS/Clarence District CC)
Grace Harris (QLD/Western Suburbs CC)
Jess Jonassen (QLD/Valley Districts CC)
Alana King (WA/Midland Guildford CC)
Phoebe Litchfield (NSW/Penrith CC)
Tahlia McGrath (SA/Glenelg CC)
Beth Mooney (WA/Sandgate-Redcliffe CC)
Ellyse Perry (VIC/Dandenong CC)
Annabel Sutherland (VIC/Prahran CC)
Georgia Wareham (VIC/Essendon Maribyrnong Park CC)
23 July: First ODI, 10:45am, Castle Avenue, Dublin
25 July: Second ODI, 10:45am, Castle Avenue, Dublin
28 July: Third ODI, 10:45am, Castle Avenue, Dublin
*All times are local

Principal Partner

Official Partners