Lanning and Sutherland set for Commonwealth Games

It will be the first time a Women's cricket tournament will have been held at the Commonwealth Games. Australia will face Barbados, India and Pakistan in Group A. The semi-finals will be played at the conclusion of the pool rounds, with bronze and gold medal matches to follow.

The squad will also compete in a Tri-Series against Ireland and Pakistan in Northern Ireland on the eve of the Games. 

The 15 players to represent Australia are:
Meg Lanning (C) (VIC/Box Hill CC)
Rachael Haynes (VC) (NSW/Sydney CC)
Darcie Brown (SA/Northern Districts CC)
Nicola Carey (TAS/North Hobart CC)
Ashleigh Gardner (NSW/Bankstown CC)
Grace Harris (QLD/Western Suburbs CC)
Alyssa Healy (NSW/Sydney CC)
Jess Jonassen (QLD/Valleys District CC)
Alana King (WA/Midland Guildford CC)
Tahlia McGrath (SA/Glenelg CC)
Beth Mooney (QLD/Sandgate-Redcliffe CC)
Ellyse Perry (VIC/Dandenong CC)
Megan Schutt (SA/Sturt CC)
Annabel Sutherland (VIC/Prahan CC)
Amanda-Jade Wellington (SA, West Torrens CC)
T20I Tri-Series Fixture
16 July, 4pm, Australia v Pakistan, Bready Cricket Club, Derry
17 July, 4pm, Ireland v Australia, Bready Cricket Club, Derry
21 July, 4pm, Ireland v Australia, Bready Cricket Club, Derry
23 July, 4pm, Pakistan v Australia, Bready Cricket Club, Derry

Commonwealth Games Fixture
29 July, 11am, Australia v India, Edgbaston Cricket Ground
31 July, 6pm, Barbados v Australia, Edgbaston Cricket Ground
3 August, 11am, Australia v Pakistan, Edgbaston Cricket Ground
6 August, 11am/6pm, Semi-Final 1 / Semi-Final 2, Edgbaston Cricket Ground
7 August, 10am, Bronze Medal Match (SF1 runner-up v SF2 runner-up), Edgbaston Cricket Ground
7 August, 5pm, Gold Medal Match (SF1 winner v SF2 winner), Edgbaston Cricket Ground
*All times are local

Principal Partner

Official Partners