Ferling returns to Stars squad for Sydney fixtures | Melbourne Stars - BBL
Cricket network logo


Ferling returns to Stars squad for Sydney fixtures

25 October 2019

The Melbourne Stars has today named a 13-player squad for its round of matches against the Sydney Sixers and Sydney Thunder in Sydney this weekend.

Holly Ferling returns to the squad while Annabel Sutherland will miss due to VCE school commitments. 

The Stars will be looking for its first win of the season after suffering consecutive losses to the Hobart Hurricanes on opening weekend. 
Melbourne Stars 13-player squad
Elyse Villani (c)
Kristen Beams
Mignon du Preez
Nicole Faltum
Holly Ferling
Tess Flintoff
Nicola Hancock
Emma Inglis
Lizelle Lee
Katey Martin
Erin Osborne
Madeline Penna
Chloe Rafferty

Melbourne Stars v Sydney Sixers

Saturday, October 26
Hurstville Oval, Hurstville @ 2pm (AEDT)

Melbourne Stars v Sydney Thunder
Sunday, October 27
Bankstown Oval, Bankstown @ 2pm (AEDT)