Stars announce squads for Super Saturday | Melbourne Stars - BBL
Cricket network logo

Stars announce squads for Super Saturday

19 January 2018

The Melbourne Stars have announced their BBL and WBBL squads for the weekend's matches.

'Super Saturday' sees the WBBL team take on crosstown rivals the Melbourne Renegades from 1.45pm, while the Stars' BBL line-up will face off with the Sydney Thunder at 6.10pm. Both matches will be played at the MCG. The Stars' WBBL team will also take on the Sydney Sixers at Casey Fields on Sunday from 2.00pm.

Get your tickets here!

Veteran paceman Ben Hilfenhaus comes into the men's squad, with Luke Wright ruled out with a concussion arising from Tuesday's match against the Sixers. Emerging young Stars Seb Gotch, Daniel Fallins, Liam Bowe, Daniel Worrall and Jackson Coleman have retained their places in the 13.

Selectors for the Stars' WBBL team have named a 15-player squad for their back-to-back games.

The team kept their finals aspirations alive after a six-wicket victory over the in-form Brisbane Heat in Mackay last Saturday night.

Saturday’s matches will be broadcast on Network TEN and while Sunday's WBBL match will be streamed live on and


Saturday 20 January

Melbourne Stars v Sydney Thunder at the MCG from 6.10pm

John Hastings (C)
Liam Bowe
Jackson Coleman
Ben Dunk
Daniel Fallins
James Faulkner
Seb Gotch
Evan Gulbis
Peter Handscomb
Ben Hilfenhaus
Glenn Maxwell
Kevin Pietersen
Daniel Worrall

Rebel WBBL

Saturday 20 January and Sunday 21 January

Melbourne Stars v Melbourne Renegades at the MCG from 1.45pm

Melbourne Stars v Sydney Sixers at Casey Fields from 2.00pm

Kristen Beams (C)
Makinley Blows
Hayleigh Brennan
Mignon du Preez
Georgia Elwiss
Nicole Faltum
Emma Kearney
Alana King
Anna Lanning
Lizelle Lee
Katie Mack
Erin Osborne
Chloe Rafferty
Annabel Sutherland
Gemma Triscari