Stars take unchanged squad into Rebel WBBL Final | Melbourne Stars - BBL
Cricket network logo


Stars take unchanged squad into Rebel WBBL Final

28 November 2020

The Melbourne Stars will take an unchanged extended squad of 15 into tonight's WBBL Final against Sydney Thunder at North Sydney Oval.

The match marks the first appearance in the tournament decider for the Stars, led by captain Meg Lanning.

Lanning enters the final as the second highest run scorer in this year's tournament so far, with 480 runs at an average of 43. Nat Sciver sits second among the top bowlers with 19 wickets to her name.

Alana King is the only player in the squad who has represented the Stars for all six years of the competition.

Rebel WBBL|06 Final

Melbourne Stars v Sydney Thunder
Saturday 28 November 2020, 7.10pm AEDT
North Sydney Oval
Broadcast live on Channel 7 and Fox Cricket

Melbourne Stars Squad

Meg Lanning (Captain)
Katherine Brunt
Lucy Cripps
Sophie Day
Bhavi Devchand
Mignon Du Preez
Holly Ferling
Tess Flintoff
Nicole Faltum
Alana King
Georgia Gall
Erin Osborne
Nat Sciver
Annabel Sutherland
Elyse Villani