stars squad named for weekend showdowns | Melbourne Stars - BBL
Cricket network logo


stars squad named for weekend showdowns

29 October 2021

The Melbourne Stars have named an expanded squad of 15 players ahead of a weekend of Weber WBBL action in Launceston.

Batter Anna Lanning returns to the squad from injury.

University of Tasmania Stadium will again play host to an important double header for the Stars as they take on the Sydney Thunder on Saturday afternoon before returning to action at lunchtime on Sunday to face the Brisbane Heat.

Meg Lanning’s side currently sit sixth in the competition and are looking to bounce back from a narrow loss to the Hobart Hurricanes on Wednesday.

Irish international Kim Garth has been in superb form with the ball and is one wicket behind the competition’s top wicket-taker, Jess Jonassen.


Saturday 30 October
Sydney Thunder v Melbourne Stars (University of Tasmania Stadium) 4.05pm AEDT
Broadcast live on Foxtel and Kayo.

Sunday 31 October
Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Stars (University of Tasmania Stadium) 1.40pm AEDT
Broadcast live on Seven, Foxtel and Kayo.

Meg Lanning (Captain)
Maia Bouchier (ENG)
Lucy Cripps
Sophie Day
Maddy Darke
Nicole Faltum
Tess Flintoff
Georgia Gall
Kim Garth (IRE)
Anna Lanning
Rhys McKenna
Erin Osborne
Linsey Smith (ENG)
Annabel Sutherland
Elyse Villani