Stars lock in squad for Strikers clash | Melbourne Stars - BBL
Cricket network logo


Stars lock in squad for Strikers clash

11 January 2021

Melbourne Stars have named a 15-man squad for tonight's KFC BBL|10 clash against Adelaide Strikers at Adelaide Oval.

Nic Maddinson returns to the squad after recovering from a sprained ankle in place of Nicholas Pooran, who has returned home.

Left-arm spinner Zahir Khan also returns as the overseas replacement player for Pooran, joining Haris Rauf and Andre Fletcher in the main squad.

Tonight's clash is the first of back-to-back matches against the Strikers, with the return leg to be played as the Stars' first home game of the season on January 15 at the MCG.

Monday 11 January
Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne Stars
Adelaide Oval, 7.15pm AEDT


Glenn Maxwell (c)
Hilton Cartwright
Ben Dunk
Andre Fletcher
Seb Gotch
Liam Hatcher
Clint Hinchliffe
Zahir Khan
Nick Larkin
Nic Maddinson
Sam Rainbird
Haris Rauf
Billy Stanlake
Marcus Stoinis
Adam Zampa