Spin duo named in squad for Grand Final rematch | Melbourne Stars - BBL
Cricket network logo


Spin duo named in squad for Grand Final rematch

26 December 2020

The Melbourne Stars have named a 15-man squad for tonight's Grand Final rematch against Sydney Sixers at Metricon Stadium on the Gold Coast.

Adam Zampa re-joins the squad after returning from leave, while Afghanistan wrist-spinner Zahir Khan is available for his first game following the completion of his quarantine period.

The BBL Technical Committee approved Zahir Khan as an international replacement player in the main squad for Dilbar Hussain who has returned to Pakistan and will take no further part in the tournament due to a hamstring injury.

Marcus Stoinis and Nic Maddinson are unavailable for selection but both will re-join the squad in Canberra ahead of the Stars' next match against Sydney Thunder on the 29th of December.

Stoinis has been granted additional leave to spend time at home after several months away in bio-secure hubs, while Maddinson was unable to travel into Queensland due to state border restrictions.

Saturday 26 December
Sydney Sixers v Melbourne Stars
Metricon Stadium, 9.20pm AEST


Glenn Maxwell (c)
Hilton Cartwright
Nathan Coulter-Nile
Ben Dunk
Andre Fletcher
Seb Gotch
Liam Hatcher
Clint Hinchliffe
Zahir Khan
Nick Larkin
Lance Morris
Tom O'Connell
Nicholas Pooran
Billy Stanlake
Adam Zampa