Stars name squad of 17 to face Hurricanes | Melbourne Stars - BBL
Cricket network logo


Stars name squad of 17 to face Hurricanes

18 January 2022

The Melbourne Stars have named a squad of 17 players for the match against the Hobart Hurricanes tomorrow at the MCG.

The Stars will be relying on their crosstown rivals the Melbourne Renegades to defeat the Hurricanes tonight to maintain a hope of making the finals.

The clash will be captain Glenn Maxwell's 100th BBL game. Maxwell has amassed over 2,500 runs and played in every season of the BBL. He will become only the 5th player to achieve the honour. He has averaged 31.89 with the bat at a strike rate of 147.48, 33.32 with the ball including an economy rate of 7.57 and impressed for over a decade with his dynamic fielding.

Squad vs Hurricanes
Glenn Maxwell (Captain)
Joe Burns
Hilton Cartwright
Joe Clarke (ENG)
Brody Couch
Nathan Coulter-Nile
Xavier Crone
Ahmad Daniyal (PAK)
Sam Elliott
Clint Hinchliffe
Nick Larkin
Tom O'Connell
Sam Rainbird
Patrick Rowe
Marcus Stoinis
Beau Webster
Adam Zampa

Upcoming fixture:
Wednesday, 19th January
Melbourne Stars vs Hobart Hurricanes
MCG, 7:50pm AEDT
Broadcast live on Channel 7, Foxtel, Kayo and SEN Radio