Stars name squad for upcoming matches | Melbourne Stars - BBL
Cricket network logo


Stars name squad for upcoming matches

25 October 2021

The Melbourne Stars have named a 14-player squad ahead of their next two matches at University of Tasmania Stadium in Launceston.

The Stars face the Sydney Thunder on Tuesday afternoon before a twilight clash with the Hobart Hurricanes on Wednesday.

The Stars will be seeking a win after Saturday’s match against the Brisbane Heat was washed out.

The next two matches kick off a run of four games in six days for the Stars looking to climb the Weber WBBL table.

Batter Anna Lanning will miss the next two matches through injury.


Tuesday 26 October:
Melbourne Stars v Sydney Thunder (University of Tasmania Stadium) 1.25pm AEDT

Wednesday 27 October:
Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Stars (University of Tasmania Stadium) 4.50pm AEDT

Both matches will be broadcast on Foxtel and Kayo.

Meg Lanning (captain)
Maia Bouchier (ENG)
Lucy Cripps
Sophie Day
Maddy Darke
Nicole Faltum
Tess Flintoff
Georgia Gall
Kim Garth (IRE)
Rhys McKenna
Erin Osborne
Linsey Smith (ENG)
Annabel Sutherland
Elyse Villani