Stars name squad for Semi Final | Melbourne Stars - BBL
Cricket network logo

Stars name squad for Semi Final

13 February 2019

The Melbourne Stars has made one change to its squad of 13 to face the Hobart Hurricanes in tomorrow night's Semi Final at Blundstone Arena.

Batsman Nick Larkin has been named as an injury replacement player for fellow batsman Travis Dean, and replaces Jackson Coleman in the 13-man squad.

Dean suffered a quad strain while fielding in Victoria's Futures League fixture in Melbourne earlier this week and took no further part in the match.

Larkin has made 159 runs across eight matches for the Stars in BBL|08 as both an injury replacement player for Nic Maddinson at the beginning of the season and replacement player for Peter Handscomb when he was on Australian ODI duties.

The W/BBL Technical Committee has approved the addition of Larkin to the squad, who must be named in either the starting XI or as 12th man tomorrow.

Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Stars
Thursday 14 February @ 7:30pm AEDT
Blundstone Arena, Hobart
Broadcast: Seven, FoxCricket

Stars BBL squad v Hurricanes
Glenn Maxwell (C)
Jackson Bird
Dwayne Bravo
Ben Dunk
Seb Gotch
Evan Gulbis
Peter Handscomb
Sandeep Lamichhane
Nick Larkin
Nic Maddinson
Marcus Stoinis
Dan Worrall
Adam Zampa

In: Nick Larkin
Out: Jackson Coleman