One change made to squad v Heat | Melbourne Stars - BBL
Cricket network logo

One change made to squad v Heat

26 January 2019

The Melbourne Stars has made one change to its squad of 13 to face the Brisbane Heat tomorrow night at the MCG.

Fast bowler Dan Worrall has been named and could play his first BBL match of the season after recovering from a back injury sustained during a JLT Sheffield Shield fixture in December.

The W/BBL technical committee has approved Worrall's inclusion in the squad in place of Lance Morris who was an injury replacement player for Worrall.

The Stars will be looking for their third win in a row after defeating the Renegades and Strikers in their last two matches.

Melbourne Stars v Brisbane Heat
Sunday 27 January @ 7.15pm
MCG, Melbourne
Broadcast: Seven, FoxCricket

Stars BBL squad v Heat
Glenn Maxwell (C)
Jackson Bird
Dwayne Bravo
Ben Dunk
Seb Gotch
Evan Gulbis
Peter Handscomb
Nic Maddinson
Tom O'Connell
Liam Plunkett
Marcus Stoinis
Dan Worrall
Adam Zampa

In: Dan Worrall
Out: Lance Morris