Stars lock in squad for WBBL|07 opener | Melbourne Stars - BBL
Cricket network logo


Stars lock in squad for WBBL|07 opener

13 October 2021

The Melbourne Stars have named a squad of 14 players for their first match of the Weber WBBL|07 tournament against the Sydney Sixers on Thursday night.

England international Maia Bouchier has been included and is in line to make her Stars debut alongside Ireland’s Kim Garth.

Sydney Sixers v Melbourne Stars
Blundstone Arena, Hobart 7.40pm
Watch on Channel 7, Foxtel and Kayo.


Meg Lanning (captain)
Maia Bouchier (ENG)
Lucy Cripps
Maddy Darke
Sophie Day
Nicole Faltum
Tess Flintoff
Georgia Gall
Kim Garth (IRE)
Anna Lanning
Rhys McKenna
Erin Osborne
Annabel Sutherland
Elyse Villani