Stars named in Aus A Squad | Melbourne Stars - BBL
Cricket network logo

Stars named in Aus A Squad

10 May 2016

Four Stars will head north to play for Australia A in a quad series.

Scott Boland, Peter Handscomb, Marcus Stoinis and Dan Worrall have been named in a 24-player squad for the Australia A quad series to be played in Brisbane, Mackay and Townsville in August and September.

The quad series will be a combination of four-day and one-day matches against South Africa A, Cricket Australia’s National Performance Squad and a fourth international side to be confirmed.

Currently competing in the Indian Premier League, Boland and Handscomb have both recently featured for the Rising Pune Supergiants while Stoinis was recently awarded Player-of-the-Match for a half-century and three-wicket haul in a Kings XI Punjab win.

Specific squads for the four-day and one-day components will be selected from the pool of players.

Ashton Agar
Cameron Bancroft
Scott Boland
Cameron Boyce
Pat Cummins
Travis Dean
Peter Handscomb
Travis Head
Sam Heazlett
Moises Henriques
Jake Lehmann
Chris Lynn
Joe Mennie
Kurtis Patterson
Joel Paris
Matt Renshaw
Kane Richardson
Alex Ross
Chadd Sayers
Marcus Stoinis
Mitchell Swepson
Chris Tremain
Dan Worrall
Sam Whiteman
Coach: Troy Cooley