Stars name squads for double header | Melbourne Stars - BBL
Cricket network logo

Stars name squads for double header

13 January 2019

The Melbourne Stars has today named their WBBL and BBL squads for tomorrow's MCG Double Header against the Sydney Sixers and Hobart Hurricanes.

The WBBL squad remains unchanged for their final match of the WBBL|04 season against the Sixers, while one change has been made to the BBL squad with spinner Tom O'Connell coming in for Michael Beer.

Bookending their WBBL season with showdowns against the Sixers, the Stars will be looking for a repeat of the opening game where they recorded a seven wicket win over the visitors at the CitiPower Centre. Highlights included Lizelle Lee’s unbeaten knock of 102 and Nicola Hancock’s 4-22 on debut.

The BBL side will be looking to bounce back against the ladder leading Hobart Hurricanes after two straight losses against the Scorchers and Strikers.


Melbourne Stars v Sydney Sixers
Monday 14 January @ 2.50pm
MCG, Melbourne
Broadcast: Seven,

Melbourne Stars v Sydney Thunder
Monday 14 January @ 7.15pm
MCG, Melbourne
Broadcast: Seven, FoxCricket

Stars WBBL squad v Sixers
Kristen Beams (C)
Mignon du Preez
Nicole Faltum
Holly Ferling
Nicola Hancock
Alana King
Lizelle Lee
Katie Mack
Katey Martin
Erin Osborne
Chloe Rafferty
Angela Reakes
Annabel Sutherland

Stars BBL squad v Hurricanes

Nic Maddinson (C)
Jackson Bird
Scott Boland
Liam Bowe
Dwayne Bravo
Ben Dunk
Seb Gotch
Evan Gulbis
Nick Larkin
Jonathan Merlo
Lance Morris
Tom O'Connell
Liam Plunkett