Stars name squad of 18 to face Heat | Melbourne Stars - BBL
Cricket network logo


Stars name squad of 18 to face Heat

15 January 2022

The Melbourne Stars have named a squad of 18 players for the match against the Brisbane Heat tomorrow at the MCG.

Nathan Coulter-Nile returns to the squad after overcoming a hamstring strain for the Stars' crucial clash with the Brisbane Heat at the MCG. Youngster Xavier Crone has also been added to the squad.

Squad vs Heat
Glenn Maxwell (Captain)
Joe Burns
Hilton Cartwright
Joe Clarke (ENG)
Brody Couch
Nathan Coulter-Nile
Xavier Crone
Ahmad Daniyal (PAK)
Sam Elliott
Syed Faridoun (PAK)
Clint Hinchliffe
Nick Larkin
Tom O'Connell
Sam Rainbird
Patrick Rowe
Marcus Stoinis
Beau Webster
Adam Zampa

Upcoming fixtures:
Sunday, 16th January
Melbourne Stars vs Brisbane Heat
MCG, 7:15pm AEDT
Broadcast live on Channel 7, Foxtel, Kayo and SEN Radio

To view the Melbourne Stars' full fixture for KFC BBL|11, click here

To view the Melbourne Stars' membership and ticket options for KFC BBL|11, click here.