Squads announced for Double Header v Strikers | Melbourne Stars - BBL
Cricket network logo

Squads announced for Double Header v Strikers

08 January 2018

The Melbourne Stars have today named their 13-player squads for their double-header against Adelaide Strikers at Adelaide Oval on Tuesday 9 January.

Our men's squad has made one change with Dan Worrall coming in for Michael Beer.


The team will be looking for their first win of the season when they take on the Strikers at 7.10pm (local time) with the game being shown live on Channel 10.

WATCH: KP announces that this BBL season will be his last

Our women's squad is coming off a seven-wicket win against Melbourne Renegades at the MCG on Saturday.


Travelling to Adelaide today, the women's team will face the Strikers at 2.20pm (local time) tomorrow and the match will be streamed live on cricket.com.au and mamamia.com.au

Melbourne Stars BBL 13-player squad v Strikers

John Hastings (c)
Scott Boland
Jackson Coleman
Ben Dunk
Seb Gotch
Peter Handscomb
James Faulkner
Glenn Maxwell
Kevin Pietersen
Marcus Stoinis
Dan Worrall
Luke Wright
Adam Zampa

Melbourne Stars WBBL 13-player squad v Strikers

Kristen Beams (c)
Makinley Blows
Mignon du Preez
Georgia Elwiss
Nicole Faltum
Emma Kearney
Alana King
Anna Lanning
Lizelle Lee
Katie Mack
Erin Osborne
Annabel Sutherland
Gemma Triscari

Filed Under

Melbourne Stars BBL

Melbourne Stars WBBL