Dilbar Hussain signs as Stars name squad for Heat clash | Melbourne Stars - BBL
Cricket network logo

Dilbar Hussain signs as Stars name squad for Heat clash

24 January 2020

The Melbourne Stars has today named a 13-player squad for its match against the Brisbane Heat tomorrow at the MCG.

Pakistan fast bowler Dilbar Hussain has signed with the Stars as an international replacement player and has been named in the squad.

The W/BBL Technical Committee has approved Hussain joining the squad in place of Haris Rauf who was recently called up to Pakistan's T20I squad.

Hilton Cartwright has not been named in the squad as he has fractured his right hand and is awaiting further recommendations from specialists.

Nathan Coulter-Nile also returns to the squad while Lance Morris has been omitted.

Melbourne Stars 13-player squad v Heat

Glenn Maxwell (c)
Nathan Coulter-Nile
Ben Dunk
Seb Gotch
Peter Handscomb
Clint Hinchliffe
Dilbar Hussain
Sandeep Lamichhane
Nick Larkin
Nic Maddinson
Marcus Stoinis
Daniel Worrall
Adam Zampa

Match Details
Melbourne Stars v Brisbane Heat
Saturday, January 25
MCG @ 7.10pm
Watch live on Fox Cricket