Nicholas Pooran named in Stars squad to face Scorchers | Melbourne Stars - BBL
Cricket network logo


Nicholas Pooran named in Stars squad to face Scorchers

16 December 2020

The Melbourne Stars have made two changes in naming a 14-man squad for tonight's clash against Perth Scorchers at UTAS Stadium in Launceston.

West Indies batsman Nicholas Pooran and Nic Maddinson have been included after completing national commitments for West Indies A and Australia A respectively

Adam Zampa has been granted leave following several months away from home living in bio-secure hubs. The Australian leg-spinner will re-join the squad ahead of the Stars' next match on Boxing Day against the Sydney Sixers.

Dilbar Hussain is also unavailable after sustaining a moderate hamstring strain against Sydney Thunder. The Pakistan quick will be sidelined for 4-6 weeks.

Wednesday 16 December
Perth Scorchers v Melbourne Stars
UTAS Stadium, 7.15pm

Glenn Maxwell (c)
Hilton Cartwright
Nathan Coulter-Nile
Ben Dunk
Andre Fletcher
Liam Hatcher
Clint Hinchliffe
Nick Larkin
Nic Maddinson
Lance Morris
Tom O’Connell
Nicholas Pooran
Billy Stanlake
Marcus Stoinis