Stars name squad for must win clash | Melbourne Stars - BBL
Cricket network logo

Stars name squad for must win clash

09 February 2019

The Melbourne Stars has named an unchanged squad of 13 to face the Sydney Sixers tomorrow afternoon at the MCG.

Following defeats to the Perth Scorchers and Brisbane Heat on the road in their last two fixtures, the Stars must win in order to secure a place in the finals next week.

A win would see the Stars book a spot in the semi-final on Thursday night against the top placed Hobart Hurricanes at Blundstone Arena.

Melbourne Stars v Sydney Sixers
Sunday 10 February @ 2:45pm AEDT
MCG, Melbourne
Broadcast: Seven, FoxCricket

Stars BBL squad v Sixers
Glenn Maxwell (C)
Jackson Bird
Dwayne Bravo
Jackson Coleman
Ben Dunk
Seb Gotch
Evan Gulbis
Peter Handscomb
Sandeep Lamichhane
Nic Maddinson
Marcus Stoinis
Dan Worrall
Adam Zampa