Squads named for Renegades and Heat matches | Melbourne Stars - BBL
Cricket network logo

Squads named for Renegades and Heat matches

11 January 2018

The Stars have today named their 13-player squads for their BBL fixture against the Renegades and their WBBL fixtures against the Heat.

The men's squad includes two spinners in Liam Bowe and Daniel Fallins. The 21year-old Fallins is a leg-spinner who claimed his maiden first-class five-wicket haul against England for the CA XI in November.


The New South Wales rookie debuted in the JLT Cup for the CA XI.

The W/BBL Technical Committee approved the replacement of Adam Zampa and Marcus Stoinis for Bowe and Fallins, respectively, due to the former pair's call-up to the Australian ODI squad.

The  Stars have also named an unchanged 13-player squad for their back-to-back matches against the Brisbane Heat in Mackay on Friday 12 and Saturday 13 January.

The Stars suffered a one-wicket loss to the Adelaide Strikers at Adelaide Oval on Tuesday where Annabel Sutherland took 4-20 from her four overs.

WATCH: Annabel Sutherland's four-wicket haul on debut for #TeamGreen

The matches, which commence at 6.30pm (local time), will be streamed live on cricket.com.au and mamamia.com.au.


Melbourne Stars BBL 13-player squad v Strikers

John Hastings (c)
Liam Bowe
Jackson Coleman
Ben Dunk
Daniel Fallins
James Faulkner
Seb Gotch
Evan Gulbis
Peter Handscomb
Glenn Maxwell
Kevin Pietersen
Dan Worrall
Luke Wright

Melbourne Stars WBBL 13-player squad v Strikers

Kristen Beams (c)
Makinley Blows
Mignon du Preez
Georgia Elwiss
Nicole Faltum
Emma Kearney
Alana King
Anna Lanning
Lizelle Lee
Katie Mack
Erin Osborne
Annabel Sutherland
Gemma Triscari