Stars name squad for The Qualifier | Melbourne Stars - BBL
Cricket network logo


Stars name squad for The Qualifier

30 January 2020

The Melbourne Stars has today named a 13-player squad for The Qualifier against the Sydney Sixers tomorrow at the MCG.

Pakistan fast bowler Haris Rauf has been named in the squad.

The Stars completed the home and away season in first position and will now take on the second placed Sixers in The Qualifier. The winner of this final will advance straight through to the final.

Melbourne Stars 13-player squad v Sixers

Glenn Maxwell (c)
Nathan Coulter-Nile
Ben Dunk
Seb Gotch
Peter Handscomb
Clint Hinchliffe
Dilbar Hussain
Nick Larkin
Nic Maddinson
Haris Rauf
Marcus Stoinis
Daniel Worrall
Adam Zampa

Match Details

Melbourne Stars v Sydney Sixers
Friday, January 31
MCG @ 7.15pm

Buy The Qualifier Final tickets via Ticketek here

Watch live on Seven and Fox Cricket from 7pm. Go Stars!