Stars name squad for BBL Derby Final | Melbourne Stars - BBL
Cricket network logo

Stars name squad for BBL Derby Final

16 February 2019

The Melbourne Stars has made one change to its squad of 13 to face crosstown rivals the Melbourne Renegades in tomorrow's BBL08 Final at Marvel Stadium.

Fast bowler Jackson Coleman returns to the 13-man squad for batsman Nick Larkin, who was named as an injury replacement player for fellow batsman Travis Dean ahead of the Semi Final.

The Stars will be aiming for their first ever BBL title on Sunday in their second appearance in the decider, having previously hosted the BBL05 Final at the MCG against the Sydney Thunder.

Melbourne Renegades v Melbourne Stars
Sunday 17 February @ 2:45pm AEDT
Marvel Stadium, Melbourne
Broadcast: Seven, FoxCricket

Stars BBL squad v Renegades

Glenn Maxwell (C)
Jackson Bird
Dwayne Bravo
Jackson Coleman
Ben Dunk
Seb Gotch
Evan Gulbis
Peter Handscomb
Sandeep Lamichhane
Nic Maddinson
Marcus Stoinis
Dan Worrall
Adam Zampa

In: Jackson Coleman
Out: Nick Larkin