Responsive image

Melbourne Stars League

Melbourne Stars League


The Melbourne Stars League is a tournament that gives cricket players from four cultural background the opportunity to experience the fun and excitement of Twenty20 cricket, while representing their country of origin. The communities that will take part this year are Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Greece and India.

Champions League Flags

Trial location: Cricket Victoria, CitiPower Centre, Lakeside Drive, St Kilda.

Tournament location: City of Casey


Men’s Fixture:
November 4th
November 11th
Grand Final: December 16th – WBBL/Family Day

Women’s Fixture:
November 18th
November 25th
Grand Final: December 15th – WBBL Match Day

The registation form (link below) is designed to help us short list players for the MSL. 4 Female and 4 Male squads of 18 will be chosen from this form based on information that you supply combined with performance at the trials. Please pay close attention to all details requested as we will not have time to follow up every applicant for further details. If you are unsure of a question, hover your mouse over the field area and info will appear on the desired response. Please note that the decision of the Cricket Victoria and Melbourne Stars staff is final.

Good luck and we look forward to seeing you in action at the trials.

PLEASE NOTE: Age is limited to 16+ and the competition is open to players currently living in Australia.